Skip to main content
Give Now

Our Brightest Stars

Terence L. O'Rourke Jr., MD ’86 appreciates how the Moravian community truly is like a family—providing him the perfect setting to have the greatest impact.

Meet Terry

Give Now

Give now to join in lighting the way for our students, their future, and the next generation! Give a gift by credit card using our secure payment portal, by check, through your donor-advised fund, or through matching gifts or various non-cash gift options.
Give Now

Online Gifts

Giving to Moravian University is simple, safe, and secure using our online portal. If your mailing address is outside of the United States and you would like to make a gift, please contact Lisa Brand by phone (610-861-1338) or email (brandl@cgratuit.net) rather than using our online form.

Checks

Checks may be sent to:
Department of Development & Alumni Engagement
Moravian University
1200 Main Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018

Credit Cards

In addition to making a credit card gift online, you can also make a gift by calling the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement at 1-800-429-9437. We accept MasterCard, Visa, AmEx, and Discover.

Donor Advised Funds

To make a gift from your Donor Advised Fund (DAF), please click the link and enter the name of the institution where your DAF is held. This will direct you to a login page.

Matching Gifts

Thousands of companies and corporate foundations match gifts to non-profit institutions such as Moravian. Also, matching gifts are a great way to increase support of Moravian without additional out-of-pocket expense. Matching gifts are a very important source of support for Moravian! You can double or even triple the value of your donation and enhance your total for gift club membership, by simply notifying your employer of your gift to Moravian. You may be eligible to submit matching gift claims from both your own and your spouse's employer for the same gift. Contact the human resources office at your employer, your spouse's employer, or even your former employer, if you are retired, to inquire about their matching gift program.

Gifts of Stock

If you have owned a stock for more than 12 months and it has appreciated in value during that time, you would incur a capital gains tax by selling it. However, if you give that stock to Moravian as a gift, you avoid the capital gains tax and can also claim an income tax deduction for the full fair market value of the gift up to an amount equal to 30 percent of your adjusted gross income. Any unused deduction may be carried forward for up to five years.

Electronic Transfers of Shares of Publicly Traded Stock and Mutual Funds

Shares of publicly traded companies and mutual funds may be transferred electronically to Moravian University.

Make a gift of securities

You are entitled to a charitable income tax deduction for the full market value of the securities. This value is based on the average of the high and low price on the date of transfer. You will receive an acknowledgment letter from Moravian University for the value of your gift.

Gifts In-Kind or Gifts of Property/Real Estate

Moravian University welcomes in-kind gifts or gifts of real estate or other property; however, these gifts must fit within the stated mission of the University. Other considerations include whether the property is marketable; whether there are undue restrictions on the use, display, or sale of the property; and whether there are any carrying costs for the property.

For more information, contact your Gift Officer or the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement.

Give Over Time

Give over time to join in lighting the way through recurring gifts.

Automatic Deduction

Giving is easy with a recurring gift from your credit or debit card account. You choose the amount, frequency, and timing of your gift that fits your budget, as well as the fund or program that it will benefit. Recurring gifts have an immediate and consistent impact on our campus!

Alumni, friends, faculty, and staff can set up recurring gifts by visiting our online giving form and following the instructions.

Payroll Deduction

Faculty and staff can also set up recurring gifts through payroll deduction. Your bi-weekly contributions (26 between July 1 and June 30) to the University and/or Seminary will be credited to the fund or program of your choice.

To enroll in payroll deduction, complete the Payroll Deduction Form [PDF, 44KB] and return it to Lisa Brand in the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement.

Give Later

Give later to join in lighting the way while creating your legacy at Moravian! Thoughtful planning can provide benefits now and/or later for you, your loved ones, and Moravian University.

Legacy Giving

For ideas and examples of legacy giving, personal calculations, and more visit our Legacy Giving webpage.

If you have questions about the process of giving a gift to Moravian University, please contact Lisa Brand in the Department of Development & Alumni Engagement at brandl@cgratuit.net or 610-861-1338.

 

Contact Information

Jill Anderson

Jill C. Anderson P’25, CAP®, CFRE

Vice President for Development & Alumni Engagement
610-625-7910
andersonj@cgratuit.net

Lisa Brand

Lisa Brand

Assistant Vice President of Development Operations
610-861-1338
brandl@cgratuit.net

Rob Breckinridge

Robert Breckinridge

Assistant Vice President of Development
Corporate, Foundation, and Government Relations
610-861-1478
breckinridger@cgratuit.net

Amanda Maenza

Amanda Werner Maenza ’13, G’17

Assistant Vice President of Alumni &  Family Engagement
610-861-1342
maenzaa@cgratuit.net

Anisa Albertson

Anisa Albertson ’11

Director of Research and Relationship Management
610-861-1369
albertsona@cgratuit.net

Aubrey Baranowski

Aubrey Baranowski

Development Office Manager
610-861-1336
baranowskia@cgratuit.net

Heather Christein

Heather Christein G’21, P’27

Director of Donor Engagement and Stewardship
610-861-1371
christeinh@cgratuit.net

Ashley Csaszar

Ashley Csaszar

Director of Development Communications
610-861-1640
csaszara@cgratuit.net

Rachel Cupp

Rachel Cupp ’20

Assistant Director of Annual & Affinity Giving
cuppr@cgratuit.net

Julie Kulp Ditchcreek

Julie Ditchcreek

Leadership Gift Officer, Athletics
610-625-7942
kulpj@cgratuit.net

Matthew Hanna

Matthew Hanna

Assistant Director of Data Management & Reporting
717-290-8729
mhanna@lancasterseminary.edu
hannam02@cgratuit.net

Jenelle M. Holden

Jenelle M. Holden ’11

Director of Annual & Leadership Giving
610-625-7908
holdenj02@cgratuit.net

Kathy Magditch

Kathy Magditch P’13

Administrative Support Assistant
magditchk@cgratuit.net

Matt Nesto

Matt Nesto ’16, G’21, G’22

Associate Director of Alumni & Student Engagement
610-861-1339
nestom@cgratuit.net

David Nonnemaker

David Nonnemaker

Assistant Director of Grants & Foundation Relations
610-861-1423
nonnemakerd@cgratuit.net

 Jaron Raspe

Jaron Raspe ’09

Assistant Director of Data Management & Reporting
610-625-7915
raspej@cgratuit.net

Michele Ryan

Michele Ryan G’22, P’19, P’22

Associate Director of Data Management & Reporting
610-625-7909
ryanm06@cgratuit.net

Brittany Schleicher

Brittany Schleicher ’22

Assistant Director of Development Communications
610-861-1587
schleicherb@cgratuit.net

Dylan Star

Dylan Star

Assistant Director of Engagement Events
610-861-1366
stard@cgratuit.net

Kristin Warner

Kristin Warner

Associate Director of Engagement & Philanthropy
717-290-8736
kblocher-warner@lancasterseminary.edu 
warnerk@cgratuit.net

Jessica Weaver

Jessica Weaver

Principal Gift Officer, Director of Family Philanthropy
610-625-7945
weaverj02@cgratuit.net

Marissa E. Zondag

Marissa E. Zondag ’13

Leadership Gift Officer, Director of Women’s Philanthropy and Legacy Giving
610-625-7906
zondagm@cgratuit.net